AMBER ASYLUM – Bitter River

Hudební žánr: Gothic / Ethereal
Rok vydání: 2009
Dostupnost: Skladem

Cena: 320 Kč

Opište kód: dvajednadevět:

Nádherný melancholický neoklasicistní ambient ethereal folk s uhrančivým ženským vokálem. Digipack. USA.

The most alluring, intimate, reflective, and ultimately the best Amber Asylum album to date.

Reflecting back towards the earlier era of the act in which mastermind Kris Force (she being the long time collaborator for such seminal acts as NEUROSIS and SWANS) manifested, “Bitter River” is an unearthing of the magic of such classic Amber Asylum observations as “Natural Philosophy Of Love” and “Songs Of Sex & Death”, and updating the immaculate vibe with Amber Asylum’s current carnation.

Now featuring co-writer Leila Abdul-Rauf (who also fronts Bay Area progressive metal wonder SAROS and also contributes to BASTARD NOISE) in the Amber Asylum ranks, along with appearances by longtime Amber Asylum cello player Jackie Perez-Gratz (GIANT SQUID, GRAYCEON, ASUNDER etc.), the dominating low-end frequencies courtesy of bass player Eric Wood of BASTARD NOISE fame, flute player Sigrid Sheie (HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE), drummer Chiyo Nukaga (GRAVES AT SEA, NOOTHGRUSH), and also featuring a guest narration by JARBOE (ex-SWANS), it is through each member’s respective lent talent that brings forth the illustrious presence emanating from “Bitter River”.

Tracklisting for “Bitter River” goes as follows:

1) Twilight
2) Bitter River
3) Bounding Main
4) Winter Winds
5) Auger Of Thrall
6) Fear And Doubt In The Frozen Dawn
7) Thee Apothecary
8) Mountain Haze
9) Nocturne
10) Haze Reprise