ARTIFICIAL BRAIN - Artificial Brain

Hudební žánr: Death Metal / Grindcore / Thrash metal
Rok vydání: 2022
Dostupnost: 2-3 týdny

Cena: 380 Kč

Opište kód: devětšestdevět:

Zbrusu nové album americké death metalové kapely. Digipack.

Drawing frequent comparisons to mind-altering progressive death metal acts, ARTIFICIAL BRAIN have distinguished themselves from their peers through an emphasis on rich, melancholic melodic figures, contextualizing the harmonic and emotive qualities of black metal within a more aggressive death metal framework. Dissonance is threaded through elegiac, otherworldly chordal structures; saturnine tremolo melodies float along in the high registers of the instruments; guitars and bass traverse distinct paths before locking into harmonic orbit. These elements, anchored by blast beats and bellowing guttural vocals, create a sense of contrast that has come to characterize the band’s sound over the past decade.

“Artificial Brain”, the group’s final recording with original vocalist Will Smith (Afterbirth), is the terminal instalment in a trilogy that includes 2014’s “Labyrinth Constellation” and 2017’s “Infrared Horizon”. Smith’s lyrics on this eponymous LP take a retrospective look at the sci-fi mythology developed on the previous records, using these ideas to explore themes of isolation, madness, and the inexorability of nature. Rounding out the recording is an impressive roster of guest performers, including death metal legends Mike Browning (Nocturnus A.D.) and Luc Lemay (Gorguts) as well as long time collaborators Paulo Paguntalan (Miasmatic Necrosis) and Colin Marston (Krallice).


releases June 3, 2022

Guest vocals on "Celestial Cyst" by Mike Browning.
Guest vocals on "Insects And Android Eyes" by Luc Lemay.
Guesy vocals on "A Lofty Grave", "Cryogenic Dreamworld" and "Last Words Of The Wobbling Sun" by Paulo Paguntalan.
Waar guitar on "A Lofty Grave" by Colin Marston

Guitars, bass and vocals tracked remotely over the course of 2021.
Drums recorded by Finn Jansen at Lava Studios in Copenhagen, DK.
Mixed and mastered by Colin Marston at The Thousand Caves in Queens, NY.
Artwork by Adam Burke.
Design by Chimère Noire.

ARTIFICIAL BRAIN on their self-titled LP are:
Dan Gargiulo - Guitar
Oleg Zalman - Guitar
Jon Locastro - Guitar, Saxophone
Samuel Smith - Bass, Synthesizer
Keith Abrami - Drums
Will Smith - Vocals